2020 Sherman Prize nominations open

The Bruce and Cynthia Sherman Charitable Foundation opened up nominations for the 2020 Sherman Prize, which recognizes individuals who have worked to improve outcomes for patients living with Crohn's disease and ulcerative colitis. 

The Sherman Prize was established in 2016. It is the first fund to provide financial incentives to researchers in the field of Crohn's disease and ulcerative colitis. The foundation awards two $100,000 prizes to inflammatory bowel disease clinicians, surgeons, researchers and academics in the field annually. It also awards a $25,000 prize to an emerging leader in the field. 

Nominations are being accepted through May 10. For more information, click here

More articles on ASCs:
Takeda continues non-core asset sell-off for $825M
Philadelphia researchers develop 3D modeling software for previously unviewable portion of colon
FDA awards esophageal DNA test breakthrough device designation

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers