AAAHC shakes up leadership structure after nearly 40 years — Names 13-member board

The Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care changed its governance structure after nearly 40 years, establishing a 13-member board of directors.

Here's what you should know.

1. AAAHC made the decision to transition from the association model to "better position AAAHC to expand in the healthcare accreditation industry."

2. Thirteen members were appointed to the board.

3. Arnaldo Valedon, MD, was appointed the first-ever board chair. Ira Cheifetz, DMD, is chair-elect, Timothy Peterson, MD, is secretary and treasurer and Kenneth Sadler, DDS, will serve as immediate past board chair.

4. The board rest of the board is as follows:

  • W. Patrick Davey, MD
  • Jan Davidson, RN, MSN
  • Lawrence Kim, MD
  • Joy Himmel, PsyD
  • Mark Mandell-Brown, MD
  • S. Teri McGillis, MD
  • Dennis Schultz, MD
  • David Shapiro, MD
  • Edwin Slade, DMD

AAAHC President and CEO Noel Adachi said, "This is an historic event in the life of any association. I am very proud of the action our board has taken to advance AAAHC — a decision which is to the benefit of the organization and in service to our mission. I look forward to working with the new board to help lead our organization as we continue to support high-quality patient care."

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Podcast