HFAP launches 2 advanced wound care certification options: 3 details

Healthcare Facilities Accreditation Program developed an advanced certification program for wound care programs focusing on non-healing or complex wounds.

Here's what you should know:

1. The program enables wound care centers at ASCs, hospital outpatient departments, physician offices and long-term care facilities to market their specialty services to patients and payers and to set themselves apart from competitors.

2. To earn certification, wound care programs must demonstrate they:

  • Organize service delivery structures toward advanced levels of care
  • Implement risk reduction and outcome improvement practices
  • Benchmark performance
  • Have a commitment to continuous improvement
  • Give staff members opportunities to build skills and receive recognition for achievement
  • Maintain community partnerships

3. HFAP will offer two certification options: advanced wound care certification and advanced wound care certification with distinction. The latter is an option for organizations offering hyperbaric oxygen therapy and inpatient and/or mobile wound care services.

More articles on accreditation:
AAAHC-accredited center to know: Ambulatory Surgical Center of Somerset
AAAHC accredited center to know: Arkansas Outpatient Surgery Center
Key facts to know about ASC accreditation, licensure requirements by state

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers