States where Medicare-certified ASC numbers stayed flat from 2017-18

In 14 states, there was no change in the number of Medicare-certified ASCs from June 2017-18.

Using data provided by CMS, ASCA reported the number of Medicare-certified ASCs in each state as of June 2017 and June 2018. Here are the states that didn't gain or lose any Medicare-certified ASCs from 2017-18:

1. Hawaii
2. Idaho
3. Alabama
4. California
5. Iowa
6. Kansas
7. Maine
8. Rhode Island
9. Montana
10. Utah
11. Vermont
12. Washington, D.C.
13. West Virginia
14. Wyoming

More articles on benchmarking:
How income compares for salaried vs. hourly-paid nurses
Independent physician groups own roughly 70% of ASCs + 4 more insights
States that lost Medicare-certified ASCs from 2017-18

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2021. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers